RECORD OF THE PROCEEDINGS OF THE REGULAR MEETING FOR THE PAGOSA FIRE PROTECTION DISTRICT FIREFIGHTER PENSION FUND BOARD OF TRUSTEES

December 12, 2023

The regular meeting of the Firefighter Pension Fund Board of Trustees was held on Tuesday, December 12, 2023, at 5:30 p.m., located at 165 N. Pagosa Blvd., Pagosa Springs, Colorado. These meetings are open to the public.

Call To Order

Chairman Lattin called the meeting of December 12, 2023 to order at 5:30 p.m.

Board Members in Attendance

LeRoy Lattin (Chairman), Ron Beckman (Vice-Chairman), James Martin (Secretary/Treasurer), Wayne Hooper (Trustee), Ryan Foster (Trustee) and Steve Voorhis (Trustee), were present. Bill Crouse (Trustee) was absent.

Staff Present

Chief Robert Bertram, Deputy Chief Macht and Business Manager Bliss were present.

Pledge of Allegiance

Approval or Adjustments to the Agenda

LeRoy Lattin moved to approved the agenda as presented. Ron Beckman seconded the motion and passed unanimously.

Public Comments

(None)

Regular Meeting Minutes – October 10, 2023

The minutes from the October 10, 2023 regular meeting were approved on a motion by Beckman, seconded by Martin and passed unanimously.

Old Business

New Business

A. Consideration of changing meeting date and time in order to have legal counsel present. Chief Bertram advised that at the last Board of Director's meeting the Board approved changing the date of the regular meetings to the first Tuesday of the month at 5:30 pm in order to have legal counsel present. In addition, having the Pension Board meet quarterly during the months of January, April, July and October was suggested. Steve Voorhies moved to approve changing the Pension Board meetings to the first Tuesday of the month quarterly as presented. Wayne Hooper seconded the motion and it carried unanimously.

Good of the Order

Tomi Bliss advised \$30,596.00 was received referencing State Matching Funds from the Department of Local Affairs (DOLA).

Adjournment

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 5:34 p.m.

Approved this 2nd day of January, 2024.

James Martin, Secretary/Treasurer